Free shipping from 100 Euro for private und business customers 30 days refund policy free return shipping

Clean Ocean

What if you could remove plastic waste
from the ocean by buying workwear?

Our fabrics with recycled polyester


To meet the extreme demands of industrial laundering, KAYA&KATO also manufactures products from polyester-cotton blends. To offer a more sustainable option than existing market solutions, the company has worked with a Spanish fabric manufacturer to develop organic cotton-polyester fabrics that use recycled plastic waste from the ocean for the polyester. In each metre of fabric, 12.5 PET bottles of plastic waste are reused and recycled. This saves 21% CO² and 20% energy. The CO² savings from 1,000 metres of fabric are equivalent to the emissions from a car journey of about 11,000 km.

What started small in Spain has now grown considerably, with initiatives in numerous European and non-European countries participating in the recycling of plastic waste from the sea and its tributaries. In 2021, KAYA&KATO will fill this initiative with more partners and initiatives.

The process

The waste is fished out of the sea.

The plastic is recycled into granules.

The granules are processed into polyester yarn.

The polyester yarn is woven with other natural and ecological fibres.

The fibres are dyed ecologically.

Our Ocean Clean favorites

Reuse plastic waste sensibly: This is the philosophy of KAYA&KATO. We produce workwear with sustainable standards. We develop special fabrics for the hotel and catering industry from a blended fabric with recycled polyester.

- 21%

20% energy

12.5 PET bottles

The CO2 savings for 1000 metres of fabric are equivalent to the emissions of a car journey of approx. 11,000km.
Unsere Clean Ocean-Kollektion produzieren wir in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern:   
Subscribe now

Versandkostenfrei ab 100 Euro für Firmen- und Privatkunden 30 Tage Rückgaberecht kostenloser Rückversand

Clean Ocean

Was wäre, wenn man mit dem Kauf von
Arbeitskleidung Plastikmüll aus dem Meer
entfernen könnte?

Unsere Stoffe mit recyceltem Polyester

Um den extremen Anforderungen der Industriewäschen gerecht zu werden, stellt KAYA&KATO auch Produkte aus Polyester-Baumwollgemischen her. Um eine nachhaltigere Variante als bestehende Markt-lösungen bieten zu können, hat das Unternehmen gemeinsam mit einem spanischen Stoffhersteller Bio-baumwoll-Polyester Gewebe entwickelt, bei denen für das Polyester recycelter Plastikmüll aus dem Meer verwendet wird. In jedem Meter des Stoffes wird eine Plastikmüllmenge von 12,5 PET Flaschen wieder-verwendet und recycelt. Damit werden 21% CO² und 20% Energie eingespart. Die CO² Ersparnisse bei 1.000 Metern Stoff entsprechen den Emissionen einer Autofahrt von ca. 11.000 km.

Was klein in Spanien begonnen hat, ist mittlerweile stark gewachsen, sodass sich Initiativen in zahlreichen europäischen und außereuropäischen Ländern an der Verwertung von Plastikmüll aus dem Meer und seinen Zufl üssen beteiligen. In 2021 wird KAYA&KATO diese Initiative mit weiteren Partnern und Initiativen anfüllen.

Der Prozess

Der Müll wird aus dem Meer gefischt.

Das Plastik wird zu Granulat recycelt.

Das Granulat wird zu Polyestergarn verarbeitet.

Das Polyestergarn wird mit weiteren natürlichen und ökologischen Fasern verwoben.

Die Fasern werden ökologisch gefärbt.

Unsere Ocean Clean Favoriten

Plastikmüll sinnvoll wieder verwenden: Das ist die Philosophie von KAYA&KATO. Wir produzieren Arbeitskleidung mit nachhaltigem Anspruch. Wir entwickeln spezielle Stoffe für Hotellerie und Gastronomie aus einem Mischgewebe mit recyceltem Polyester.

- 21%

20% Energie

12.5 PET Flaschen

Die CO2 Ersparnisse bei 1000 Metern Stoff entsprechen den Emissionen einer Autofahrt von ca. 11.000km.

Unsere Clean Ocean-Kollektion produzieren wir in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern:   

Jetzt anmelden